WHEN IT COMES TO YOUR FUTURE, RESULTS WILL MATTER.
Choose a California DUI firm with a proven record.
ARRESTED? ACT FAST
TO PROTECT YOUR DRIVERS’ LICENSE!
You only have up to 10 days to request a license hearing.
DON’T WAIT TO GET THE LEGAL COUNSEL YOU NEED.
Set up a free consultation to learn about your rights and options.
PULLED OVER FOR DUI? LEARN WHAT TO EXPECT.
We explain the various steps involved in California’s DUI process.
QUESTIONS? WE CAN HELP!
REQUEST YOUR FREE CONSULTATION BY FILLING OUT THE FORM BELOW.
YOUR GUIDE TO CALIFORNIA DUI
CALL (888) 844-4384 FOR MORE INFORMATION AND A FREE CONSULTATION
As your California DUI Guide, we provide you with comprehensive California DUI information, including DUI arrests, California DUI laws, California DUI penalties, California DUI and the DMV, and more. We provide you with the information you need and want when you have been charged with drunk driving in California. The California DUI Guide recommends that someone arrested for driving under the influence in California contact a California DUI Lawyers Association member immediately for information regarding their drunk driving case.*
We provide you with answers to such questions as:
*The California DUI Guide is in no way affiliated with the California DUI Lawyers Association, however it is strongly recommended that someone arrested for driving under the influence contact a CDLA member immediately upon release for arrest as they most often have the necessary experience and knowledge to represent a person suspected of DUI.
EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT DUI DEFENSE & DMV HEARINGS
In California, when you are arrested for a DUI/DWI, two separate cases arise. The first is the court case and the second is a California Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) case. The DMV case is separate from the court case and a separate hearing is held at the DMV. When you have been arrested for California DUI and have a blood alcohol level of .08% or higher or refuse to be tested, your driver’s license is immediately confiscated by the arresting officer (unless you have an out-of-state license).
The arresting officer will give you a pink sheet that serves as formal notice of potential license suspension. It provides you with only temporary driving privileges and it is important that you request a DMV hearingwithin ten days after the arrest. Otherwise, suspension of your driving privileges will occur automatically within 30 days. This hearing addresses only your driving privilege and not whether or not you are guilty of a California DUI/DWI.
Contact us at (888) 884-4384 for a FREE case review. Stay current with any upcoming DUI checkpoints, check out our California DUI Checkpoint Facebook where we post and update DUI sobriety checkpoints 24/7!